I’m fundraising!

Just a quick reminder for you all, cheeky aren’t I?

Things that pop into my head

Today I have signed up for a memory walk for The Alzheimer’s Society. Alzheimers and other forms of dementia are horribly debilitating for the individual sufferer but also affects their friends and family. My great aunt died of a heart attack in 2005, shortly after being diagnosed with alzheimers. She was fairly lucky in that she was able to still recognise family members as she hadn’t been dealing with the condition for very long time, others are not so lucky. 

My godmother is suffering from another form of dementia and is in a secure home. This is extremely difficult for her family as she was always such a vibrant character. It was with this in mind that I decided to sign up for the walk. Well, that and the fact that I am unable to run and a walk sounded easier! I am planning to train for it, I would…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

