I’m still here!

I guess I have neglected my blog lately, I didn’t mean to but sometimes life gets to you and you forget to be sociable either face to face or online! 

I am still here though, going through the normal stresses and strains of life, university and everything. See what I did there? 

I guest posted on another blog today, some of you may not be aware that I have a struggle with depression, have had for some time now and it’s getting tough at the moment. Life can put stress and difficulties on anyone but more so in some respects on those of us with depression. If you have a friend who you think is having a tough time then drop them an email or text them but don’t ask the usual how are you question as you’ll probably get the age old I’m fine in return. Tell them a joke or relate a funny thing you’ve seen, trust me, just laughing can make things seem better. 

Once you’ve done that, check out http://thedepressedmoose.com/ he is hugely honest and might be able to make you see the world through someone else’s eyes if you don’t understand depression yourself.

Leave a Reply

