First lecture and other things

I had my first lecture today and to say I was looking forward to it is an understatement. Sadly, I am full of cold and was really worried about sneezing or sniffling my way through the hour! In the end, I needn’t have worried as I made it through without a sneeze and not too many sniffles.

The first lecture was really just an introduction to the way that the module will progress and how our assessments will be dealt with. I can’t believe we are already thinking about assessments but this particular module doesn’t have an exam in the Summer so we have to get to grips with the assessments ASAP.

No seminar for this module today so I went to reception and collected the education certificates I had to hand in at registration. I feel much more comfortable having them back home. I have also been trying to sort out the financing of my course. This is the first year that part-time students have had access to tuition fee loans from Student Finance England and they are having a slight problem with my course code as I am studying a full-time course on a part-time basis. I have poked the relevant people so will stand back for a little while (again).

Despite this slight bump in the road, I am even more excited about my student journey. Long day tomorrow, lecture and seminar for my other module a workshop designed to help students starting at University and then in the evening, a St John’s meeting, one of the groups I signed up to during fresher’s week.

Leave a Reply

